EA Forums - Banner

Did you start playing TSTO during an event?

Prev13
I did. It was Halloween 2013. I saw an ad on a random website. Simpsons and Halloween? I was hooked. I had no idea what I was doing, but it was a blast. I remember getting stuck during the event questline because I needed either Marge or Moe and I had yet to unlock them. I was still able to finish the event. Seemed so easy. I remember checking the counter on the community prizes and hoping we would reach the goal...LOL I was so clueless.

It seems here lately that it could be difficult finishing some acts if you start the game in the midst of one.
BulldogMom23 in Crawl to the Finish

Replies

• Deadshot_DCU
    6284 posts Moderator
    I started playing the day it was released on the US App Store. March 1, 2012. Back then there wasn't no updates at all because the game was pulled from all App Stores 2 days later. And wasn't put back until August 2012. So all we had was the initial 20 levels. A lot of people gave up hope back then. We also had this forum too, but it was a different scene back then. @KrustyBrand can attest to this. He was there with me in those days.

It wasn't until September 21, that we got our first ever content update. Level 21, then a week later we got the very first ever Episode Tie-in, followed by the very first event. Halloween 2012 and the rest is history.
  • meinaz
    5440 posts Member
    I didn't. I started right after whacking day ended. Squidport and Krustyland were released during the summer but no real timed event, so I was able to progress without event issues.
  • I'm not sure, I either started right after whacking day, or just as Stonecutters started. I'm not sure if there was anything between those two, but I know I missed WD and really struggled with Stonecutters.
    It was a while after before I made it to the forum, I'd been on others and they were a waste of time.