EA Forums - Banner

Incredibly lazy developing

Replies

• I mean I spent more on the first 24 hours of County Fair than XXVII
  • Last year crafted a bunch of pyres because they were cool.

Then a few months ago they were offered at 2500 cash or so and I felt like an idiot crafting them.

Then I forgot to buy a bunch of them before they left the store and I felt stupider.

Now they have returned as craftables. But why craft them when they may just show up for 2500 cash again?!
  • I must admit, I'm slightly disappointed so far. I have the vast majority of the craftables from previous years, and the few that remain I won't want more than a couple of as it won't look right in my town. It seems a little lazy to have so many glitches right off the bat as well but as I'm not a developer I'm not too upset as they fixed it fairly quickly. The actual theme I like, but I'm a little bored of the same event mechanics, it's a little stale now. I'd be happy with pretty much any other mechanics really, just a change of any kind would be welcome!
    Overall I'm just glad of a few new things and Autumn trees
  • As a player that’s been at it for a few years now, every single one of the nice prizes says “you already have one of these in your town”. I hope they add some more crafting prizes, because I’m not about to build a hundred walls which will be forever in my inventory as the crafting items can never be sold or trashed. :(
  • Guess I got a nice, long, 40+ day break coming my way! 4+ year's and this is the first event Ever that I just don't care enough to try. Very disappointing.
    "I gave him a couple of blintzes to paint my fence but he never did it! "
  • Speaking for the newbies; it is nice to be able to get some of the neat stuff without having to have a ton of donuts.