EA Forums - Banner

Nightmare pile

nmd6
157 posts Member
The only item in my pumpkin mystery box that interests me is the nightmare pile. That’s only because I have heard many mentions of it over different topics. What’s so special about it. Does it have a multiplier or special associated tasks?
I don’t want to gamble going for it if it’s a bit rubbish.

Replies

• it has 3% bonus and it lets one kid go trick-or-treating
    fast2shadow2 in Crawl to the Finish
  • woyaodabian
    104 posts Member
    edited October 2018
    It is a decoration where the kids can participate in a questline to dig for Halloween costumes. Once each kid's costume has been dug out (every eligible kid had to dig 3x 2hr for their costume, a bit repetitive), he/she can wear his/her unique costume for 4hrs w/ payout.

Kearney's and Dolph's costumes are superb, i won't spoil them for you.

When i started playing, the event which this decoration debut-ed had already passed but i'd been noticing neighbors' kids with skins which i have not seen before, so i did some asking around. I bought the Nightmare Pile when it was put up for sale again later.
  • nmd6
    157 posts Member
    What the eff. I’ll risk 2 runs at it. Although I’m a very to get spider Willie and something else daft. Result to follow.
  • 3% bonus, Addicts Should I buy? thread:
    https://tstoaddicts.com/2015/04/23/should-i-spend-donuts-on-the-nightmare-pile/
    Downside is that only 1 character can use it at a time.
    Answers HQ Hero HELP THREADS
  • nmd6
    157 posts Member
    Raging lol. I got squirrel luan and witch Marge. Rubbish. Depression has set in.
  • nmd6 wrote: »
    Raging lol. I got squirrel luan and witch Marge. Rubbish. Depression has set in.

Witch Marge can speed up crops at Cleatus' farm
    I do not accept unsolicited friend requests! PM me and say hi first.
  • nmd6
    157 posts Member
    nmd6 wrote: »

All is not lost then. Thank you for this.
  • fastshadow2
    5466 posts Member