EA Forums - Banner

Hello, and a couple questions

Hi,

I've been playing this game daily for about 5 years, and occasionally visit this site for advance tips before a major event. I'm hoping the 2019 Halloween event is about to start, and I'm surprised it hasn't already. I'm somewhat worried that support for the game just isn't what it used to be. This concern has prompted my very first post.

*Can any of you report how much actual cash you've spent on this game in the year 2019?

I'm wondering if everyone has, like me, played the the game to its highest limits, such that cash really doesn't need to be spent. I confess i haven't needed to buy donuts in a long time.

*Is it possible the game isn't actually generating enough revenue, so they've minimized staffing to support it?

It sure would be nice if the makers communicated with us, but i haven't even seen information on their Facebook page lately.

*Do any of you know of another place where the makers announce new content?

I welcome all insights on this topic, but i recognize it's just speculation. No need to state the obvious; i also recognize EA doesn't respond on this site.

Replies

• Deadshot_DCU
    6220 posts Moderator
    1. I have spent my fair share of money and will continue to do so because I love this game.
    2. I have played to where I have loads of cash and nothing to spend it on. Which is why I want things like Road to Riches and Aspirational items to return.
    3. I don’t think so. The game has gone back to giving us back to back events. Which is fantastic.
    4. They have before and they also communicate with us (the mods)
    5. Facebook and Twitter
    6. Also I want other things to return like Friendship Prizes, Episode Tie-in’s & Level updates
  • Thanks for that thorough reply. Actually thanks for any reply at all.

Ah yes, Twitter. I don't have that. Have they made recent announcements there to tease the upcoming Halloween season? Anticipation is worse than Christmas it seems.