EA Forums - Banner

You have to see this ~ My game is completely ruined

Prev13
I have been playing TSTO since 2012 when it was first released. Earlier this week, EA pushed through the new land upgrade which proved to be a complete disaster. I literally have no words for how badly this upgrade destroyed my town. The scope of the damage is beyond measure.

Have a look for yourselves....

drukPzL.jpg

NxOKnHr.jpg

FEq5rfL.png

You got a great looking town~168sean... Checked out your town, WOW! ~daved

Replies

• Oh no! The ‘new’ land has been placed over the ‘old’ land? I’d expect this’d be patchable, I hope so for your sake!
  • Jonalinn
    1806 posts Member
    edited November 2021
    Oh no! The ‘new’ land has been placed over the ‘old’ land? I’d expect this’d be patchable, I hope so for your sake!

I don't even have a clue where to start with this. The water-way was placed quite far from where it should have been. The "shack" is inside another building...

GSPSqgs.jpg
  • Hi Jonalinn , I’m sorry to see this. Hope the guys at EA can sort it out for you.
  • You hacked your account. Should have moved everything before the update started.
    You can use the group move tool and turn off decorations so it only moves the buildings and leaves the new items.
    You can group store and then only place back the new stuff.

LoL maybe hang around the forum a while before commenting.
  • o god that's a NIGHTMARE
    My Youtube and Twitch / WikiSimpons Current Event Page and Discord
  • KeithEl777 wrote: »
    Hi Jonalinn , I’m sorry to see this. Hope the guys at EA can sort it out for you.

@KeithEl777, how are you my friend? Isn't this something? I'm wondering if my game got corrupted somehow? I saw this and thought.. what on earth? lol!
  • o god that's a NIGHTMARE