Forum Discussion

8 years ago

Friend prizes

I'd like to see more friend prizes being added, it will give us more incentive to visit niebours. I mean I for one only visit niebours when an events on
  • "meinaz;1538894" wrote:
    I was under the impression you could only get one donuts after the friend prizes were done. If that isn't the case, then bring on the friend prizes. :smiley:

There were at least 2 sets of Friend Prizes. When I started playing I finally got to the end of the available set and started getting donuts. Then they added some more and I had to work my way through them before I got donuts again.
    I'd rather just get donuts. Or better yet... I'd like to see other things added in addition to donuts. Give us some variety: bushes, trees, stuff that would push up our Conform-o-Meter ratings like the Insanity Cauldron and Rocket do.
    I've had to cut back on my neighbor visits. It just takes too long with our slow internet. An hour and a half to do all 100 neighbors (plus Other Springfield of course).
  • I like the idea of getting bushes, trees, fences etc and maybe the odd premium decoration. I haven't done all 100 neighbours for a long time I just don't think it's worthwhile for only a few thousand dollars a few hundred XP and a small chance at doughnuts
    AirurandoP
    Rising Newcomer
    The last time they brought out new prizes I had already earned enough points to get them immediately. Donuts are not attainable unless you have all the prizes. I got a message after getting the last prize/
  • i rather get Friendship prizes than the random donut that's rare to get from visiting friends.

I already get donuts from daily challenges & finding Maggie & the occasional cleaning up debris.
    mystery2mi
    Seasoned Newcomer

Donuts are always wecome, but I miss the friendship prizes too.
  • Shifty Eyed Dog would make a great Friend Prize! Plus loads of other kooky, one-off items/animals/buildings from the show.