Ideas

Slybluee96's avatar
Slybluee96
New Spectator
11 days ago
Status:
Investigating

Automatically Pulled Into Challenge While in Replay Editor (Lost Progress)

I was in the replay editor while in a party with friends, and one of them started a challenge. I never saw a notification or received an option to accept or decline, but I was automatically pulled into the challenge and lost all my replay progress.

I don’t mind doing challenges with friends, but I feel like there should be a warning or confirmation before interrupting something like the replay editor. I checked my social settings but couldn’t find anything related to this.

I mentioned it in the feedback channel and was told this might be a bug since challenges shouldn’t automatically start without accepting them. Just wanted to report it here. Thanks!

2 Comments

  • EA_cuervo's avatar
    EA_cuervo
    Icon for Community Manager rankCommunity Manager
    9 days ago

    Hey Slybluee96​, thank you very much for sharing this! 

    I will pass the information on to the team for further investigation.