Is an e-mail released when deleting account?
If I'm being honest, I don't know where else to put this.
This whole mess started when I got abruptly kicked from a free-roam session being with an error that I need to log into EA. Which is impossible because Sony handles the registered link to EA. Saw on Reddit that somebody deleted their save data and it solved their error. It got me back in, but also got rid of all of my online cars in money, which I assumed was stored on their servers.
BEFORE I can even address that though, I need to associate my old EA account which is linked to my PSN, to my new e-mail that I accidentally made a new EA account with. What I need to know is whether or not deleting the new account will free up my e-mail or if the e-mail will be tied up in some archival business. Tried sending an EA support ticket and they basically waited three days before having an automated system peak in with "this is old news right? We're gonna move on".