Forum Discussion

4 years ago

Modern Japanese house

I need some help with finding a two-story modern Japanese house that uses a lot of the items from the Snowy Escape pack excluding the traditional Japanese wallpapers and floors. It would also help if I can find one that's at least 50x40. Cause I haven't had any luck finding any houses on YouTube or in the Gallery. And I'm not really good at creating houses so much. That's why I'm asking for help if that's okay.
    Moridhus
    New Spectator
    Most modern Japanese homes have very plain wallpaper in either white or cream color. The game has those options in it. That bumpy wallpaper would work good too.

For the kitchen, the cheapest cabinet option looks a lot like something you see all over Japan in modern homes.

Actually, building a modern Japanese home wouldn't be hard. I just started building one (but my guy is still poor, so he's building it a little bit at a time.) Use simple wall and window options, simple painted walls in white or cream, the cheap cabinets. Nothing fancy. Some homes are using high ceilings and lots of woodwork, similar to a north woods resort. It's simple woodwork though, not something with elaborate carvings.

Japanese kitchens are not as fancy, or large, as American kitchens. Cabinetry should be very simple, with no fancy carvings or anything. The cheapest cabinet option is perfect. Most Japanese don't have ovens. Microwaves are becoming more popular though, so perhaps get a microwave without an oven. There is a growing trend nowadays for kitchens that either have a window connecting the kitchen with the living/dining room, or a counter separating the kitchen from it instead of a wall. This is easy to do with the cheap cabinet option also.