Forum Discussion

3 years ago

Lazy River

I'm a builder and would like to know if anyone has been able to place a paddle-boat on lazy river?
Each time I've tried it states a mooring post or dock cleat need to be there first. However, The docking componants are wider than the river and can't be placed either. I need to know how to create a functional lazy river...

Thanks.
    VWoodsong
    Seasoned Observer
    Maybe it would help you to name which specific game you're asking about? I'm guessing it's not Sims 4 -- or if it is, this "lazy river" is something I've never seen or heard about. I don't know about the previous games, though I'm sure someone else could answer your question.
  • I have no idea where Lazy River is? the paddle canoes in Sims 4 only work on Sulani ocean in my game
    Anonymous
    "Dr_Nonsequitur;c-18090731" wrote:
    Don't everyone jump in at once...

I think you are no getting responses because people are unfamiliar with lazy rivers in the Sims Franchise. Is this a mod?
    Anonymous
    "Dr_Nonsequitur;d-998852" wrote:
    I'm a builder and would like to know if anyone has been able to place a paddle-boat on lazy river?
    Each time I've tried it states a mooring post or dock cleat need to be there first. However, The docking componants are wider than the river and can't be placed either. I need to know how to create a functional lazy river...

Thanks.

@Dr_Nonsequitur If you are still looking for a response, please clarify your question. Thanks!
  • I suspect this is a TS3 question as TS4 doesn't have mooring cleats nor paddle boats.

https://sims.fandom.com/wiki/Boat
    Anonymous
    Should this thread be moved to Sims 4 discussion?
  • If it's Sims 3, maybe trying to build Lazy River ride like in Six Flags? If so, I would use rubber floats or tubes for floating around the river, like they do in Six Flags.

About The Sims Franchise Discussion