Forum Discussion

10 years ago

I got 14 donuts yesterday

wadebear wrote:
I 'won' 14 donuts in my game yesterday. 9 from pie bonuses + 5 from Sideshow You.

I had to spend a bunch of money retrying of course, but still... That's a lot of donuts in one day.
haha that is a lot of donuts :shock: got enough to buy any thing big?
  • Skyrim-mrp wrote:
    wadebear wrote:
    I 'won' 14 donuts in my game yesterday. 9 from pie bonuses + 5 from Sideshow You.

I had to spend a bunch of money retrying of course, but still... That's a lot of donuts in one day.
    haha that is a lot of donuts :shock: got enough to buy any thing big?

That brought me up to 127 donuts total, so I could buy something, but I'm saving up to get Professor Frink.

I'd love to have Spider Pig, but how useful is he going to be in the future? The same goes for Bartman.

Shortly after I started playing (which was just long enough before THOH 2014 to get the Barbarian and 1 castle) I used the credit that had been languishing in my iTunes account for several years (nothing I would have bought would play on my old iPod Touch) to buy all the premium kids to Trick-or-Treat, Hans Moleman, and the Witch Marge skin. Those have boosted my appreciably over the pure Freemium game I started by accident and continued to play "just to see how it would go".
  • Wijsheid wrote:
    You collected 12000 pies in one day? :shock:

I hit the first Super Bonus just after I started tapping for the day.

I defeated 2 felons - 1 of them from scratch.

My Superior Squad HQ is at level 21 and paying out 235 pies every 4 hours.

I was able able to log in every couple of hours, so I didn't miss a single criminal.