Forum Discussion

ASTalR
Seasoned Novice
2 months ago

Jar Jar Tier 5

Hi, all.  I cannot complete Tier 5 for Jar Jar.  I've been playing since 2018 and understand the game and have been able to unlock any character I worked on throughout my playing career.  I have no idea what I'm doing wrong and could use some advice.  (Mods are all 6 dot and I have all the zetas possible on all 4 Gungans)

Stats:  BN R7,  64000/11826, SP 307, Potency 98%, Dam 6200/7000  (speed and health mods)

CT R7 59000/91000, SP 312, CD 200%, Dam 8900,/6800 (offense and health mods)

Boomadier R8 76000/64000, SP 341, CD 192%, Dam 9000/7300 (speed and health mods)

Phalanx R7 116000/70000, SP 308, Armor 67%, Dam 5500/4800  (all health mods)

Here's what happens:  When I start Wave 1, about a third of the time both Droidekas go first and within a few turns kill Phalanx, or I'll lose the shield generator before Wave 2.  I do understand the kill order (droidekas, STAP, then B1s)

If I make it to Wave 2, the Droideka usually goes first (RR) and then not long after I have to target Nute. B1 heals the droideka and I can't kill it.  I've never gotten the droideka down to even yellow on its health bar. I have watched Calvin Awesome's video and some others. 

This has been frustrating and embarrassing because I should absolutely be able to complete this.  I know this will sound absurd, but if I pull off all my good mods and replace them with different mod combinations, it makes no difference - the same scenario happens.  It's like the mods are making no difference.  If anyone knows what I need to do, what stats I should adjust, etc..  I would be extremely grateful.  I want to help my guild with the Naboo raid but the event is almost over.  i've attempted it maybe 40 times?  Thanks in advance for any insight.  

Also, if I need to add any more information, please let me know.  I have no idea how to make a video of the battle, just as an FYI.

casper1jr
    Seasoned Novice