Forum Discussion

Behappy1st
New Spectator
4 years ago

Birthday Cake Issue's

The aging up is not working right. I had 3 sims to age up. 2 twin teens and a child to teen. I aged up one teen ok. Then went for the second, he blew out the candle with everyone cheering. BUT did not age up. I tried 7 times 3 different spots and even made a second cake and all no age up. I aged up the child OK on the first cake after the second teen failed. I'm trying to play the 100 baby and he was supposed to be moved out. I've been putting the kids with their fathers when they age up to YA. So I moved him out with his YA twin even though he is still teen. I thought that was fare. But now I have the next set of kids aging up and the child won't age up to a teen. It's making my 100 baby challenge unplayable. I'm not good with computers and I have no idea how to fix it with cheats. The one time I tried to use a cheat I couldn't get it to work. Is was the motherland.
  • I had the same issue. I tried to age up two toddlers using the cake, but everytime they just blew out the candles and then teleported to the ground without aging up. I tried moving the cake to another table and baking a new cake, it didn't help. The only way I managed it was to bake a cake, put it in the sims inventory, then travel to another lot and age up there.

The lot I was having trouble with was a haunted residential. Other lots seem ok.
  • I always use a cake per Sim. I never try to age two Sims up using just one. Fact is, they won't simultaneously age up anyway, the game mechanics aren't set up for that.
  • "GalacticGal;c-17797196" wrote:
    I always use a cake per Sim. I never try to age two Sims up using just one. Fact is, they won't simultaneously age up anyway, the game mechanics aren't set up for that.