Forum Discussion

11 years ago

Okay, so Halloween

As much as I would like it tonight, I would venture to guess that it will be there when we wake up in the morning, kind of like the episode tie in last Thursday. If they did it tonight, Lisa would be a liar, as she said it would happen on the 1st (and I assume that means PST)
  • I'm hoping it starts tomorrow afternoon or later. I'll be starting Homer, Selma and Patty on the last task of their questline tonight. So if Homer will be needed to start Halloween he won't be available till tomorrow night. :roll:
  • Well, I have to sit in on an exam tomorrow from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. (I'm a teacher), so I hope it will either be in the morning or mid-afternoon (I'm UTC -3 so it's most likely the latter).
  • I have the day off Tuesday. Definitely will be playing and strategizing the best way to earn as much candy and whatever else is on its way this year.
  • Ok this is going to be my very first event. I've inly been sting for a few weeks and have only literally just kinda found this forum. My only questions are for those who have done events like this before are, do donuts change to something else, I see mentions of coins and candy? Do premium and non premium items appear? Am I going to need to majorly spend on buying donuts so I can buy these things or do they occur like quests? I play daily so really want to make the most of getting everything Halloween themed but I've no idea how things run for events normally, any words of wisdom would be great :-)
  • I think maybe 5pm uk time. It's normal a few hours before I go to work :evil: haha :lol:
  • xioG wrote:
    brettolmsted wrote:
    As much as I would like it tonight, I would venture to guess that it will be there when we wake up in the morning, kind of like the episode tie in last Thursday. If they did it tonight, Lisa would be a liar, as she said it would happen on the 1st (and I assume that means PST)