Forum Discussion

8 years ago

Sooo tired of everything being Premium

What happened to the days of being able to pay $1M+ for items during events and whatnot? Just finished the new Bart/Milhouse/Martin mini-questline and the prize is a cool looking battle dome for.... 150 FREAKING DONUTS.

I mean, c'mon, you gotta still make it fun for Freemium players like me. Nowadays everything that's even sorta cool is premium. I know it's easier to get donuts now than it ever was, but I don't sit on my game and grind them out either. It's way too hard for me to get 150 donuts for a cool item after I already blew the others on something else.

I'm just saying, seems like cash doesn't count for nearly as much anymore when it really should since the title" Tapped Out" signifies tapping items for cash to buy things. Not tapping 24 hrs a day to grind out enough donuts to buy something you want. I've been playing for 3+ yrs now and it just seems like EA is forcing me to become a Premium player just to stay on top on buildings and characters for my town.

Anyone else feel the same?
  • I usually do have money left over each month for donuts, for both myself and the wife.
    I can honestly say that the cost has nearly doubled recently to keep up with new premium things.
  • The only use for in game cash is buying land and XP farming. That doesn't mean that everything else is premium, every event and mini event brings a ton of free content from crafting and prize tracks. Yeah the really cool stuff is going to cost donuts but that is nothing new.