bloynoys
20 days agoNew Novice
Blocked Punt Goes to Wrong Team
If you block a punt but punting team recovers the ball after the block, the punting team keeps the ball at that spot and starts 1st and 10. This is not correct.
so the application of penalties in this game and '25 left a LOT to be desired.... (especially if the KICK AFTER SAFETY goes out of bounds, or a WR is pushed more than 5 yards upfield and it's NEVER called unless YOU do the pushing yurself...) BUT...
Are you sure one of your players didn't touch the ball after the punt was blocked? From the play i saw, that COULD have happened once the ball goes beyond the LOS... If that happens, it's punting teams ball... (Look up the LEON LETT play Cowboys v Dolphins on Turkey day in the mid 90's if you want an example of this rule)
Not saying that's what happened, but it's a possiblity this was the case and EA neglected to have Fowler explain this scenario in the sounds stage lol