Forum Discussion

6 years ago

Advice for a new guild officer

Hey guys

I am a new guild officer in a 65 mil gp guild. We have made strides over the past year and in the 9ish months I've been in the guild we have jumped close to 35 mil gp. I want to be an asset to the guild and find ways to continue to build on that improvement over the next year. Do any of you long time officers have any advice, tips, tools that could be valuable for a new officer? Thanks for your help!
  • They don't have access to all the controls so they can supervise and watch for people breaking rules or not following orders. I.e. ignoring orders in TW/TB, not following raid rules, etc.
    Wrathrider43
    Seasoned Newcomer
    "Rydia131;c-1700978" wrote:
    Hexen...No we haven't discussed my role in details yet. However, it wasn't formally announced yet. I just wanted to do my homework before promotion. I wanted to pick the brains of players like yourself to see what tips you all have learned along the way in order to bring some new blood to the guild officers.

I like the idea of the specific responsibilities for each officer! I will definitely suggest that if it isn't delegated to me. Have any of you given small roles or responsibilities to members who are not officers? We have some members who would be great if given additional responsibilities but not sure the pros/cons of that.

We have an awesome artist in the guild, he makes all the custom awards for us, someone else was helping TW strategy. The one problem is they can get the sense they're above some rules, so just be careful with that. Very easy to piss them off if you bring them in but don't make them an officer and they break a rule, whether by accident or on purpose. Set the boundaries.
  • Hey @Rydia131