Forum Discussion

7 years ago

Almost 60, what ships should I level up and focus on.

Hi, my troops: https://swgoh.gg/u/juiceisloose/collection/
I am constantly top 50 atleast in arena so I would like to be the same in the ship battles when I hit 60, I have not yet level'd up any of my ships, what should I focus on?
  • I hear Biggs and Target Lock ships is meta.
    So if I had a do over I would go Biggs, Vader, Boba, Tie and FO Tie. I also hear Tarkin has the best capital ship(not counting Thrawn, but you won't be there for a while.)
    An alternate version of the above team would use Ackbar as capital and sub in Maul's Scimitar for not Biggs.

Now, you NEED to pick 5 darkside ships for zetas later. Get them to at least 5 stars. If you go for the above list you just need to pick one more up. Keep in mind that who ever you chose to pilot you'll have to level.

I am not an expert, just relaying what I've read on the forums
  • Yea I have Tarkin, biggs (not his ship) 3 tie pilots (2 of there ships) and I have the silencer with kylo unmasked. Those 5 with tarkin would work right? I also have vader and his ship. Might use vader until I get the third tie pilots ship. So I can level up the ships of those 5 accordingly.
  • You will get the third the first order tie fighter from one of those fleet events.

Bear in mind that the two ships you got from the first order marquee bundle aren't farmable so you are stuck with two stars.

Vader's ship is great. One of the best ships in the game and he gets target lock on his basic so fits excellently with Biggs tanking.
  • Special Forces Tie and the Silencer aren't farmable yet. and neither are there pilots. (unless I missed something). So you'll want to skip over them.
    Tarkin, Vader, Biggs and the two ties are a great start.
    You've done good getting Pheonix, so getting their ship is an option.

Starting will a full great thing of ships is kinda unrealistic. Otherwise you could stick with Jedi Consular and Clone Sargent