Forum Discussion

5 years ago

Noob trash

I've been playing for about four months... Any advice for a new player?
  • Point taken, Desertfox. My focus right now is on Jedi Knight Anakin, and Mother Talzin, to round out my squads. I see the reason to hard focus on 501st, but I think I'll still throw some time and effort on my Nightsisters, I'm okay with a longer grind if it means I have two squads ready to rock.

As far as the Padme team... Maybe. I'm less concerned with having a good top tier team than I am with having a fun or interesting one.
  • "Oobi_Doobi86;c-2129861" wrote:
    Point taken, Desertfox. My focus right now is on Jedi Knight Anakin, and Mother Talzin, to round out my squads. I see the reason to hard focus on 501st, but I think I'll still throw some time and effort on my Nightsisters, I'm okay with a longer grind if it means I have two squads ready to rock.

As far as the Padme team... Maybe. I'm less concerned with having a good top tier team than I am with having a fun or interesting one.

Still at least hard farm your 501st to G9 , 7* first it makes you competitive; a second squad can come later, you won't need multiple squads unless you're at level 85 with Grand Arena unlocked. The point is that if you are competitive in both arenas you'll get rewards so so much better that you farming speed will be nearly doubled. Just hard farm 501st first, then feel free to go nightsisters, it'll be doubly as efficient, and at long last you'll have both of them. It's the same in end game, if you focus on a great top tier team, given the same amount of time, you'll have that top tier team, 2-3 other teams you got on your path to that team, PLUS 1-2 teams you like. But if you go all spread out, you'll only get 2 mid-tier teams, and 1 team you like. The arena rewards are important.