Forum Discussion

7 years ago

Age/aging and university questions.

I'm new with TS3 so excuse me if I ask dumb questions.

I'm planning to start a second save(which will happen in Riverview) where I focus on Don Lothario and his memory lost. I'm going to take Don into university to see if he "gets his memory back" while experiencing university life.
I've done a lot of research about Riverview's premades and I like some of them a lot.

So I have two questions.
First one: If Don goes to Uni will the other Sims in Riverview still age while I'm playing with Don? I would love to continue playing with other Riverview premades once Don is done(pun intended) with uni.

Second one: I play with long life span right now but if I change it to Epic will the premade Sims still be x day from being elder/adult/young adult(x meaning the number of days that their simwiki page says aka when you start the game(if I'm not wrong the x number of days that simwiki uses is on normal life span)). Or does the number of days change to fit to the new aging settings?

Ps. I hope that you guys are able to understand my questions. I have dyslexia & English is my third language.
  • 1 - When the actively being played sim is in Uni (or any world foreign to their homeworld), no one ages anywhere. Oasis Landing (ITF) is kind of a goofy exception. But not in Uni World, nor back home. In fact, the homeworld is in a state of suspended animation. The sims you left behind will be right where they were, doing exactly what they were doing when you return.

2 - I suspect I know what happens with the varying age spans, but why not start a new game in one of these worlds with the changed age spans (with no intention of saving it) and see what happens to the locals and their ages?

3 - Your English is fine. :)
  • 1. Sims in the homeworld do not age while playing university. Sims at university do not age while attending. So, Don will not age while at university, and neither will anyone living in Riverview.