Forum Discussion

manicobsessive1
Seasoned Newcomer
2 years ago

Cinema in Growing Together

Hi all. I don't know if it has been confirmed or discussed by any Gurus, but do we know if we will be able to place a cinema in other worlds?
  • "KadenListon2;c-18251089" wrote:
    In previous versions of the game, players were able to place various types of community lots, including movie theaters, in their Sims' neighborhoods.

We still can but the cinema for some reason bugs out when placed in other worlds. I need to try to get that on AMQ as there isn't a thread on it.
  • "gamingWstakcz;c-18251066" wrote:
    Hey I’m new to this game and im friendly here is my friend code if you want add me ( C3JR73G )

You'd better ask this in the Sims mobile part of the forums: https://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/936594/more-friends-the-sims-mobile#latest
    amapola76
    Seasoned Vanguard
    "BoergeAarg61;c-18251590" wrote:
    Perhaps one could be made from the objects of Movie Hangout Stuff, even though that pack only features tv set and new movies.

Oh, I think we have plenty of objects to create our own cinema. I've been thinking about making one with the new cinema object on the lot, and then attached to it, a non-rabbithole building with one or two screening rooms inside.

I also added a small screening room to the Plumbob Pictures museum (?) in Del Sol Valley, because I wanted to add a little more interest to that lot. You know how museum exhibits IRL will often have a very small screening room or two, with benches to sit, where they show documentaries about the subject of the exhibit? That's basically what I did, so that my sims can go to the film museum and watch clips of classic sims movies.