Forum Discussion

Simmerville
Seasoned Ace
7 years ago

Landgraab house is filled with crime scene evidence...

Not sure where to post this. Not very long ago I started playing the Landgraab house in Oasis Springs. I've found lots of strange things in that house, I assume this house has been set up as a crime scene for the Detective career? How could it, just because I did not play it, and why wasn't the house reset after that Detective had done his job? I have the GTW EP, and I might have played the Detective career only a handful times, but I have no idea whether I did not complete a case in this house, or not.

So, is the house coded in a way? I get the impression that new evidence (like gloves etc) still are spawning. They have a maid, but there are still dirt on the floor, and I had to replace several objects in the kitchen because they turned weird.

Can I fix this?
  • I've never actually been in the house but *spoiler* Nancy Landgraab is a criminal. So not sure if it's intended.
  • "MaggieMarley;c-16737685" wrote:
    Iā€™m intrigued, what evidence?

Those typical small objects that are not in the buy catalog, like a glove or a shoe on the floor... When playing the career, I think you can click them to do some action, but when playing the family there are no menu or anything.

http://www.hinsides.no/temp/ts4-glove.jpg
  • I started playing in that house recently, with Landgraab descendants. They lived there since i started this save, and I don't see any crime scene type things anywhere.... Maybe its a bug and/or didn't reset somehow.
  • If these items are meant to be there, that's some really cool attention to detail that I can appreciate :)
  • "s33man;c-16737762" wrote:
    If these items are meant to be there, that's some really cool attention to detail that I can appreciate :)