Forum Discussion

6 years ago

Not able to get auditions....

Hi. I started playing a new game using the Ward household. Shes unable to get any acting audition gigs. When she checks for a gig, the window opens up but its blank. There is nothing to choose. I've no mods or CC. Any advice?
  • This has now hit my game as well - along with all the other game-breaking bugs - no mods and no cc - have regenerated the game countless times and repaired but no luck - so much for being able to play the expansion pack - hard to do when you can't get a single job.
  • This seems to happen if a sim is already an actor when you start the new save - I had an actress sim I moved from one save to another and she had the blank screen too. The only way I could fix it was to have her quit her job, then move her into another new save, then rejoin the career in the new save.
  • Hello
    You may like to start a new thread on the AHQ EA site and post feedback on the issue there.
    https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/bd-p/The-Sims-4-Bugs
  • I found hiring a new agency then switching back sometimes worked. Still broken for one of my Sims though
  • I've noticed this happens in my game when I schedule gigs, then play a different family on the day of the "gig" and they miss it. I then have to "cancel" the gig so they can go to a new one,
  • I had this happen too. I had the option though on the phone to "quit gig" so I did, then on the phone not the career window I had the option to check for gigs and then I was able to set up a new audition and everything worked fine. But this has happened about three times now in my save.
  • I FIXED IT 

Hey all, I had this problem too when I picked 5-star Celeb Judith Ward to play as, and as you guys already know, the Check Open Auditions came up as a white blank.

This is how I fixed it! First, go and change Agencies from 'Well Suited Talent Agency' to 'Everyday Extras Talent Agency'.