From your description, it sounds like they're just disconnecting because they don't think they can beat you, which is an accepted part of the community and is encouraged to let people not waste time if they're clearly going to win a match. If, however, you mean they're performing a disconnect when you're winning and the game credits you with a loss or draw, that's a fairly well-known glitch players have used for a while, I think specifically on PlayStation, to avoid having a match count as a loss despite losing - this is just an unfortunate part of the community; those people deserve to be banned.