Forum Discussion

fatalmoon's avatar
fatalmoon
Seasoned Adventurer
1 day ago
Solved

Re-Installing Game Xbox

I have a question about re-installing The Sims 4 on Xbox. I already have it installed but due to a variety of corruption issues, I'm thinking of deleting my game file and starting over. 

On Xbox, I can delete my save file "from console only," in which case the file gets re-downloaded from the Xbox servers when I re-install. 

But what happens with the lots/households that are in the Gallery if I choose to delete "from everywhere"? If I have published those lots/households to the public gallery, are they still deleted from the public gallery if I "delete from everywhere?" 

  • Hey there fatalmoon​ 

    Deleting from only the console means your save data is only being deleted from the internal storage on your console. The delete from everywhere option means the content is deleted both from your internal storge, as well as from the Xbox cloud.

    This would only remove your save files- any content you've uploaded to the Gallery will not be removed as those are not stored on the Xbox cloud, but tied to your EA account. All your content would be safe in the Gallery if you choose to delete your saves from everywhere. 

2 Replies

  • EA_Solaire's avatar
    EA_Solaire
    Icon for Community Manager rankCommunity Manager
    7 hours ago

    Hey there fatalmoon​ 

    Deleting from only the console means your save data is only being deleted from the internal storage on your console. The delete from everywhere option means the content is deleted both from your internal storge, as well as from the Xbox cloud.

    This would only remove your save files- any content you've uploaded to the Gallery will not be removed as those are not stored on the Xbox cloud, but tied to your EA account. All your content would be safe in the Gallery if you choose to delete your saves from everywhere.