Forum Discussion

11 months ago

Since I've been gone...

It's been a hot, hot minute since I've been around... like 2020, to be honest. For the first time since 2000, I stopped buying packs the day of release and I - basically - stopped playing after 20 years of simming.

Now, I'm trying to find my passion for sims again and get back to a game that was a part of my life for so long... and I have ZERO idea what to do now lol

Give me so great things happening in your games now. What are some awesome features since 2020.

I did buy a few packs for the early part of 2020. And, I did buy a few the other day, but - dang - do I feel utterly lost now!

What are some gameplay things you all are enjoying?
  • Hi @ChelleJo and welcome back :) I started playing sims 2 in 2020, more or less to cope with pandemic isolation and have an extra activity to do with my daughter, and then moved on to sims 4 later than year. I guess I started around the time that you stopped.

The packs people love the most since 2020 are probably Cottage Living and Werewolves. I love them both, but Werewolves especially. I use University a lot too-- wasn't that released in early 2020? I incorporated Cottage and Werewolves into my San Myshuno rotational game: one family has chickens that they're raising on an apartment balcony, and another family's teen daughter became a werewolf.

Scenarios are a fun addition. Playing short stories that are a little more scripted is something I enjoy from time to time. It's a different way to play the game. Also the plant-a-sim scenario reintroduced plantsims in a way that I could finally do.

Feel free to click on the banner in my signature for the latest in my current game... we've got plantsims, skiing werewolves, and a university student/spellcaster who does seances with his friends, which he thinks are basically fake until they come in useful elsewhere.