Forum Discussion

asha272's avatar
asha272
Seasoned Rookie
1 day ago

Save File written over completely with a totally different Save File

I have multiple saved files and the one time I used the auto save feature it has resulted in a completely different save file somehow overwriting that save file. 

Saved game 16 is supposed to be a completely different family but for some reason after using auto save and then playing the old save file (Living Life), that family has now overwritten the saved game 16 file. Now I have 3 instances of 1 family and a whole other family missing.  And I have turned autosave off immediately after turning it on and have used it only once. 

I have also checked both and the other household's name does show up back for it to be restored, in either of the files.

2 Replies