Forum Discussion

4 years ago

First World Feedback - Tiberium 47

So I thought I'd post and see how it goes. I started playing the Game last year on Tiberium 47. This was my first venture into the world of online gaming. I've learned a lot in theat time, on the game, and on other people.

In Summary, didn't know what I was doing at first (who does), but it was enjoyable. Joined an Alliance, turned out the Alliance CiC was a newbie as well, and nothing really happened. Joined an Alliance that was ranked 8 on the world. It was Russian, I'm UK, but google translate they were a great bunch of players, learned a lot through the chat. Then came the first PVP war. The CiC left to play a new world, Alliance was wiped out, found a new Alliance. And so on. This cycle continued for 3 more Alliances.

In these PVP wars (great fun by the way), I learned they are usually started around various CiC's who know each other from previous worlds and still have a beef with each other, it's got personal between them. Also learned how many people have multiple accounts, apparently you need this to be sucessful.

Recently though, the whole world has gone to sh*t, it's simply not fun anymore. I was spending £29.99 every 6 weeks, but not now. There's an Alliance who has now badged (I think thats the term), and are now preventing anyone else from doing the same. Effectively controlling the Centre, Hubs, and all the high POI's. There's no point playing the game anymore, because there is nothing to progress to. If anyone moves within a distance set by the controlling Alliance, then you're wiped out. No one can overtake the controlling Alliance because, they control all the high POI's, and their members are all top ranked.