Forum Discussion

3 years ago

Conquest schedule

I don't know if one of the devs has talked about it yet but does anyone know when the next Conquest will start?
  • "Venmo_Addict;d-252316" wrote:
    I don't know if one of the devs has talked about it yet but does anyone know when the next Conquest will start?

January
  • "Venmo_Addict;d-252316" wrote:

Mere moments before the appearance of a "Conquest 12" thread where we will all act surprised that we're still getting duplicate data disks, aghast at the absence of feat counters, and shocked that over prepared teams go first.

Iy4oy4s
    Seasoned Newcomer
    "DarjeloSalas;c-2323712" wrote:
    "Venmo_Addict;d-252316" wrote:

I’m a teacher, and this post is the forum equivalent of one of my pupils asking me when they’re getting their test scores back - as I am still collecting in their papers.

Honest question: So you plan a test, give the test, collect the test without having a deadline for yourself to get them graded, and have the grades posted? Its just whenever you get around to it? How can you hold a student accountable for timely submissions, if you do not have timely responses in turn? No shade thrown, just a question.

Also, why is it a bad thing for the player base to expect communication? Your comment seems like you are talking down on the OP for asking a logical question. Are we to expect the next conquest to follow the two weeks on, two weeks off, or are we running whenever CG feels like launching the next one? We don't know....why....because we have very little communication.

Billion+ dollar game everyone.
  • "DarjeloSalas;c-2323739" wrote:
    "Iy4oy4s;c-2323734" wrote:

I’m a teacher, and this post is the forum equivalent of one of my pupils asking me when they’re getting their test scores back - as I am still collecting in their papers.