Forum Discussion

8 years ago

Jedi Consular rework

Sabre strike- unchanged

Attack is defence- Does special damage to the target, this attack has a 50% health steal and has a 50% chance to stun the target for 1 turn.

Jedi healing- heal all allies 50% of there max health and remove all negative stats, but for each negative status removed reduce the healing effect by 5%, if no negative stats are removed in this way Jedi consular gains 50% turn meter.

Just my thoughts on a rework.
  • "SnakesOnAPlane;c-1057862" wrote:
    "crzydroid;c-1057803" wrote:
    Why? He's a generic starter toon, and I never got the impression he was going to be more than that when I started playing.

His ship is an absolute beast, and leveling him up makes it that much stronger.

This
  • "Carth_Onassi1973;c-1058226" wrote:
    "SnakesOnAPlane;c-1057862" wrote:
    "crzydroid;c-1057803" wrote:
    Why? He's a generic starter toon, and I never got the impression he was going to be more than that when I started playing.

His ship is an absolute beast, and leveling him up makes it that much stronger.

This

Meh. Outside of a full republic fleet, his ship is only an absolute beast if you are trying to psyche your opponents out with a bloated fleet power. He's got a really good ship. top 20 easily, but not really that good overall due to low speed.
  • "crzydroid;c-1057803" wrote:

This.

I don't feel like every toon needs to be arena viable. Or even used for anything other than the last chance GW character.

All I really care about is that iconic characters have a purpose
  • Giving the Consular one of the most versitile and important ships in fleet WAS the rework.

Consular is supposed to be a character you grow out of. Good in the beginning, but ultimately to be set aside in favor of better characters--usually Luminara, who also gets set aside later on in the game. Then, when you get to fleet battles, you have a strong enough team that you can afford to re-invest in old characters.