I went to open one of my saves on the sims 4 to see it had been deleted but it was replaced to an exact copy of one of my other saves. I decided to go and play that save for a bit and when I went off...
Ideas
Saves being deleted/overwritten
puzzlezaddict
3 months agoHero+
JAY-CAMAROGIRL- There was just an announcement in the Sims Discord that might explain your issue. Could you have done this?
Additionally, we're investigating a issue where manual saves can inadvertently override each other during a very specific flow. If you open a save file, make changes, and exit to the main menu without saving, and then load an autosave - choosing "Save and exit" from that autosave will override your latest save instead of the original one.
If so, let me know. I don't see a bug report about it (other than a new vague one), but I'll ask around. And in the interim, make sure to save your progress, or better yet, quit and reload when switching saves.
JAY-CAMAROGIRL-
3 months agoSeasoned Vanguard
Yes there is a good chance I did that where I was just testing stuff out. And yes! I just saw it over on the sims official discord. I've been off the game/sims discord since yesterday afternoon.
Thank you oh so much for the replies and trying to help me (and others) out♡