I went to open one of my saves on the sims 4 to see it had been deleted but it was replaced to an exact copy of one of my other saves. I decided to go and play that save for a bit and when I went off...
Ideas
Saves being deleted/overwritten
marrie_sims
3 months agoSeasoned Newcomer
I have autosave turned off for the time being. However, I noticed that the game is autosaving anyways. I have a save file that I've been building up for 4 months, but today I had went into a separate save file to build something else, when I went back to the main menu, autosave had overwritten my 4 month save file somehow and I had lost all of my work. Thankfully I was able to recover a previous save to get my work back.
I have autosave OFF...soooo what's up EA
On top of this my game has crashed twice in 3 hours. My game never crashes, I have never had issues with this. And before you ask, I only use Better Build Buy and TOOL by TwistedMexi--both are completely up to date.