Ideas

Moomoo2308's avatar
Moomoo2308
New Spectator
1 month ago
Status:
Fixed

Saves being deleted/overwritten

I went to open one of my saves on the sims 4 to see it had been deleted but it was replaced to an exact copy of one of my other saves. I decided to go and play that save for a bit and when I went off of it to play a different save that one had also been deleted and replaced by a copy of the save I was just on. 

Edit By crinrict: Added Tag to Title, Adjusted Title

From SimsDirect

Additionally, we're investigating a issue where manual saves can inadvertently override each other during a very specific flow. If you open a save file, make changes, and exit to the main menu without saving, and then load an autosave - choosing "Save and exit" from that autosave will override your latest save instead of the original one. We are actively working on a fix for this specific issue and plan to get it rolled out as soon as possible. To avoid losing your progress in the meantime:

  • Please make sure to do a standard manual save before exiting a save file and loading an autosave, particularly if you are planning to load a different save file next.

We appreciate your patience while we work on getting this sorted out!

39 Comments

Comments have been turned off for this idea

Featured Places

Node avatar for The Sims 4 Bug Reports

The Sims 4 Bug Reports

Report bugs for The Sims 4 on PC, Mac, Playstation, and Xbox.Latest Activity: 1 month ago
6,016 Posts