Ideas

Moomoo2308's avatar
Moomoo2308
New Spectator
3 months ago
Status:
Fixed

Saves being deleted/overwritten

I went to open one of my saves on the sims 4 to see it had been deleted but it was replaced to an exact copy of one of my other saves. I decided to go and play that save for a bit and when I went off of it to play a different save that one had also been deleted and replaced by a copy of the save I was just on. 

Edit By crinrict: Added Tag to Title, Adjusted Title

From SimsDirect

Additionally, we're investigating a issue where manual saves can inadvertently override each other during a very specific flow. If you open a save file, make changes, and exit to the main menu without saving, and then load an autosave - choosing "Save and exit" from that autosave will override your latest save instead of the original one. We are actively working on a fix for this specific issue and plan to get it rolled out as soon as possible. To avoid losing your progress in the meantime:

  • Please make sure to do a standard manual save before exiting a save file and loading an autosave, particularly if you are planning to load a different save file next.

We appreciate your patience while we work on getting this sorted out!

39 Comments

Featured Places

Node avatar for The Sims 4 Bug Reports

The Sims 4 Bug Reports

Report bugs for The Sims 4 on PC, Mac, Playstation, and Xbox.Latest Activity: 1 hour ago
6,477 Posts